Congratulations to Mr. Jimmy Shobert

2018's Recipiant of the

Albert Lincoln Beekeeper of the Year Award

 2018102beekofyr shobert

 The Albert Lincoln Beekeeper of the Year Award, named in honor as a founder of NEOBA in 1956 and the first recipient of Beekeeper of the Year , is awarded to a nominated OSBA member for outstanding services and contributions to furthering the art of beekeeping in the State of Oklahoma.

OSBA affiliated clubs that wish to nominate an individual can do so by submitting this nomination form.


Past Albert Lincoln Beekeeper of the Year Award Recipients

1982  Albert E. Lincoln   Tulsa   One of the Founders of NEOBA in 1956: Member of NorthEast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
1983 Glen Gibson  Minco  Executive Secretary of AHPA; President of OSBA 1946; Member of Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
1984 Raymond Lone  Grove  President of Green Country Beekeepers Association
1985 M.L. Lashbrook Stonewall  Organized East Central Beekeepers Association; Served as President or Vice President many years
1986 Earnie Knight  Miami  Four State Beekeepers Association
1987 Dorothy Brister Bragg  Caddo  Southeast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
1988 Dr. Joseph Neiberding  Miami  Four State Beekeepers Association
1989 Chuddie Smith  Guthrie  President Frontier Country Beekeepers Association
1990  Jim Grayson Owasso  He dedicated this award to the late Hugh Price: NorthEast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
1991  Novak Bullard  Durant   Southeast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
1992  Clyde Garroutte *  Guthrie  He passed away 1 week before the meeting and the award was presented to his widow by Chuddie Smith: Frontier Country Beekeepers Association 
1993  MJ Bragg  Boswell  Southeast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
1994  Doug Bemo  Muskogee  Indian Nation Beekeepers Association 
1995  Harold St. Clair  Owasso  NorthEast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
1996  Raymond & Thelma Erwin *    NorthWest Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
1998  George Richtmeyer  Noble  Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
1999  Wilbur Severn  Chester  NorthWest Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2000  W. (Bill) McLaughlin    NorthWest Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2001  Phil Lindell  Enid  NorthWest Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2002  Everett Taylor  Orlando  Frontier Country Beekeepers Association 
2003  Jerry Logan  Guthrie  Vice President of OSBA: Frontier Country Beekeepers Association 
2004 JB Shepherd  Waynoka  NorthWest Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2005  Alan Larson  Bixby  NorthEast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2006  Euvonne and Carl Harrison  Tulsa  NorthEast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2007  Harry McQuown  Oklahoma City  Frontier Country Beekeepers Association 
2008  Tommy Thornton  Newalla  Newalla Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2009  Jerry Morris  Norman  Noble Beekeepers Association 
2010  Greg Hannaford  Tulsa  Northeast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2012  Lloyd Ziegler  Mannford  Northeast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association 
2013  Rick Hall    Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
2014 Kenny Hammond     Northeast Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
2015  Ken Sherron    North Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association
2016  Ernie Staggs  Ada  East Central Oklahoma Beekeepers Association